Little Piece of Russia

Traveling to Russia was literally a dream come true. It’s been over ten years since God gave me a dream where I woke up and saw myself working with orphans in Russia. The dream was so vivid, and for ten years it grew in my heart. This year God opened the door for me to travel to Russia with an organization called Orphan’s Tree. God showed up in amazing ways and gave me confirmation that I was exactly where He wanted me to be. Russia changed me, and changed my heart. I brought home with me a tiny matryoshka doll. I call her my “little piece of Russia.” I carry Russia in my heart and this little doll in my pocket. So that wherever I may be, Russia will always be with me.

IMG_6620.JPG

Leave a Reply

