I’ve Learned To Laugh

 

My daily life consists of many routines. Sometimes I feel frazzled and rushed, and quite out of my element when I realize that it’s not just myself I need to get out the door. Fortunately I have learned to laugh at many of those crazy situations, and not let the messiness of life get the better of me. This morning, as I was walking down my stairs with my sons shoes and jacked in hand, my bag on my shoulder and my jacket in my arm, I walked into the kitchen to find this…

IMG_7015.JPG

 

Warning. You should never leave Shredded Wheat unattended. My son was having a blast “rubbing” the cereal on the counter. He was smiling and squishing his hands in it. All I could do was laugh. Yes, it took us a little longer to get out the door since we had to clean him up. But we still got on with our day just fine.

There are a lot of things in life that cause us stress or anxiety, but shredded wheat incidents are like spilt milk. We get it cleaned up and we move on. As messy as this morning was, this is my life, and I love it. I’m so glad I have learned to laugh in these moments, because life will not always stay this way.

One thought on “I’ve Learned To Laugh

Leave a Reply

