The Beauty of Friends

Sometimes balancing a two and a five year old can be challenging when my two year old decides to keep sleeping when it’s time to get my daughter from school. I remember always hearing the words, “never wake a sleeping baby,” and while that is true in many instances, sometimes it cannot be avoided. Today my son is so tired, and I’m guessing he will sleep for at least another 30-45 minutes. That will be good for him. I’m grateful that today I can let him sleep because my friend Alison is going to bring my daughter home from school. Friends are amazing, and I’m thankful that today I can balance my son’s need for sleep, and my daughter getting a ride home from school, because I have an amazing friend to help me out. Friends are a true gift, and I am thankful for each of my friends and the different ways they are a blessing in my life.

Leave a Reply

