Day 13 Unplugged

karate-wall-decal-girl-version-sticker-kung-fu-by-urbandecal-ekl64c-clipart

This past month my daughter and I started taking Taekwondo classes together. Together we have learned new skills of self defense, confidence, discipline, and even some Korean! It’s also been a great stress release for me… I really love kicking and punching!

A couple of months ago, M would have come home from school gone straight for the TV, and when we have said no TV it has often turned into a battle. I have noticed a significant change in M’s attitude around the house, her approach to homework, and bedtime routine. I think this outlet of activity has truly motivated her to do things differently, and in this short period of time I see some major growth in her.

I do love that as I have unplugged from the addiction of technology and refocused my time there has been a change in our home. They are subtle changes, but I can see the ripples that are being formed from the changes.

 

Leave a Reply

