Day 20 Unplugged

10523862_328556133975319_945157021_n

Standing on the edge of the nest, my face presses into the wind.

My eyes are closed because I’m afraid to look out and leap.

Yet my heart beats with excitement and the thought… just what if?

What if I fall?

The wind rushes against me and the excitement of what’s outside the nest intrigues me.

I want to jump, but what if I fall?

The wind whispers in my ear and I hear your voice telling me to fly.

I lean further into the wind and again I feel my heart beating with excitement.

Standing on my toes, I lift my arms to the sky.

Slowly tilting forward I open my eyes.

And I jump.

 

Leave a Reply

