Day 23

VF01

What an amazing weekend it has been. I am so grateful to have had this time to pray and reflect on where my life is, and listen to where God may be moving me. Listening to God is really not the easiest thing, but it is definitely a bit easier when you hear confirmation from others who are all saying the same message.

I left the retreat today a little sad to be leaving the mountains, but also excited to get home to see my family. In coming home I was also very excited to go to the New Worshiping Community that we have been a part of for the past few weeks. As tired as I was, I felt refreshed and excited to see some of the people we have recently been getting to know through worship.

Over the past couple of months, I recognize that God has begun to expand my circle of friends and acquaintances. As an extrovert of course I love it! I’m such a chatty person I love getting to know new people and in ways that grow beyond the superficial. Even with some of the crazy things that have taken place in my life over the past month to bring on the stress, I feel like I am in a good place right now.

Leave a Reply

