Thankful Project Day 1

Day 1: Thankful for the sunrise

Today begins my Thankful Project. I woke up this morning earlier than usual and had difficulty falling back to sleep so I decided at 5:55 am, it was time to get up. I have been trying to walk more frequently and make it a new habit. Usually when I go for a walk, I leave around 7:00, but today I left an hour early. It was dark outside, and the sun didn’t peek it’s rays of light until close to the end of my walk.

I was thankful that as the sun came up I was in a place where the sky looked large and colorful, and I was the only person out. I was able to stop, take a picture, and take a moment of my day to just breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

