For the Beauty of the Earth

Today I was watching a video on gratitude by By Louie Schwartzberg. I love that he reminds me that today is the one day that is given to you today. It’s given to you it’s a gift, it’s the only gift that you have right now and the only appropriate response is gratefulness… Learn to respond as if it were the first day in your life and the very last day, then you will have spent this day very well.”

As I watched this video and allowed his words to sink into me, one of my favorite hymns came to mind, For the Beauty of the Earth. I love this version by Rise up Dead Men. I often sing this song to my hospice patients, especially those in memory care because it’s a good reminder that the Lord has surrounded us with His beauty and we have so much to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

