Thankful Project Day 6

Day 6: Thankful for time with God

Today is my personal retreat day for November. It didn’t quite turn out like I was hoping it would, but it’s been a good morning. Originally I thought I’d take a spa day to relax, but the closer it came to my retreat I decided that wasn’t what I needed. Today I needed to have time alone with God. I find that I’m a happier and better person when I have quality time with God.

I wish I was better at keeping a time set aside daily to be with God. Hopefully through this daily practice of gratitude I can begin to prioritize my time with God. My hope is that in practicing gratitude God will shift my perspective to be on him, and not on the worldly things that bring stress in my life.

Leave a Reply

