Thankful Project Day 15

 

1001-baptism-higher
Day 15: Thankful for New Worshiping Communities

Today I had a New Worshiping Community meeting with a group of people in my Presbytery. This is  a group of friends that I am so thankful for. They are passionate about Jesus and coming alongside what God is already doing in our communities. I love gathering with them to brainstorm together and learn from one another on ways we can become better neighbors in our communities.

Every time I meet with this group, I recognize that there is an excitement that comes alive in me when I get to discuss new ways of worship, and ways to grow deeper in relationship with people. I’m thankful for this group, the vision that we share, and the ways God is calling us to live and grow in deeper relationships as we learn to love our neighbors.

Leave a Reply

